Significant Events: 2019

In no particular order, these were the most significant events in my life in 2019:

1. Went to Disney World. It was super intense and extremely hot and I had a headache for most of the trip, but I still loved it and want to go back when Mila’s older. Being there is a weird nostalgia fever-dream where you are remember being there as a child and/or watching the movies as a child, while simultaneously existing there as an adult with your own child, which you maybe never thought would happen. Time truly is a flat circle!

2. Started to read about anti-diet culture. At the end of 2018, I was on WW but it was already not really working for me. Most people are not meant to put that much thought into their food, to track everything they eat, to unnaturally manipulate their food and their eating habits. I am making my way toward intuitive eating, and I hope by the end of 2020, I’ll be there.

3. Got a promotion at work. I’ve been at my job for 10 years and gone from being an Editor to Vice President, Editor-in-Chief. For some reason, it doesn’t feel like a big deal to me (probably because my workplace didn’t make any fuss about it…), but it clearly is a big deal and I’m excited about it.

4. My bro got married and moved with his wife to Berlin. Him moving was actually very sad for me ā€” a lot sadder than I thought it would be ā€” but I’m really happy for him and his wife. Also, we will be visiting them in October 2020!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment